BRP has arrived!

paladin3970

Alrighty!

Received my copy of BRP in the mail today.

Obviously it will take a little bit to even start to digest this but a couple of observations. Firstly, this is the dragon's trove of role playing info - I can tell I'm gonna like this. Second, REALLY wished this would have come in a hard cover. Seems to me that as much use as something like this might get, perfect bound softcover is kind of lacking in durability.

I would however hope to see a condensed version for players who do not necessarily need the whole book - something like the CoC quick start but more generic.

Overall though, I am really pleased with this purchase.

Yeah, I just got my copy today as well, and so far I feel like I've finally come home after a really long journey (I've been gaming for over 30 years and have been longing for a system like this). My only fear is that it won't be deservedly supported. How soon are we going to see supplemental material with more powers, spells, and whatnot I wonder...

I second the notion regarding a hardcover edition (at the very least). I think it deserves full-color art.

I dig it.

Edited by LivingTriskele

"If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales."

"When I examine myself and my methods of thought, I come to the conclusion that the gift of fantasy has meant more to me than any talent for abstract, positive thinking."

~Albert Einstein~

So.... what's the first game going to be?

y'know, I have actually been thinking about that while waiting for BRP to arrive. After running across Deadlands and Dogs in the Vineyard, I am actually leaning towards something set in the Old West. I am thinking about trying my hand at converting the GURPS Deadlands setting to BRP - seems that someone posted converting some GURPS magic stuff to BRP with minimal effort.