Looking for Online Runequest: Glorantha game...new player

Hello, I’m new to Runequest Glorantha and this forum.  I’m looking for an online RuneQuest Glorantha game.  I’ve played once before at GenCon last year, and I own the books.  I’m located on the East Coast of the US.   If you would please point me to an online game that needs players, or a place where people post for players.  Thank you.

• Like 4

I wish you luck. I'd offer to let you join our group, but we play at about 1930GMT+0800 or so Saturday nights till about midnight, and I suspect that would be a very uncomfortable time for you to make weekly sessions. However I'm sure there are more US RQG players than there are in Western Australia, so hopefully someone will be able to help.

• 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

I found it really hard to find an online game.  After the quickstart came out I looked for a long time but found nothing, so I gave up.  Then with the extended lockdown I decided to have another try, and just got lucky when @Trotsky posted on the Roll 20 LFG forum.  I've been looking on there since, just out of curiosity and there has been nothing for RuneQuest.  There must be a better way to group players up for online RuneQuest games.  I appreciate we're a pretty small audience, but the best way to support the game and help it grow at the moment is to ensure players can find groups.

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, J_Noll said:

I decided to give GMing a try with RQ:G.   We start our game with a character building session today. Wish me luck.  I’m an experienced GM,  but not with RQ:G.

If you're  using Roll20, and have platform issues/questions, I'd be happy to try to help.

• Like 1

The existing generic on-line "looking for game" sites are not easy places to look for or to find Runequest games. 

Why?