Call of Cthulhu SciFi Resources

greasyspoon42

I am new to Call of Cthulhu I just have ran the starter scenario and a couple of the solo mission.  My group is wanting to run a sci fi /horror scenario along the lines of the movies sphere and Pandorum.  I think CoC might me a good rule system for it.  I have the though the ages with the Icarus as an example but I was wondering if there are any websites with resources for CoC in a  scifi setting. Looking for things like skills and occupations.  Thanks for any help you can offer.

Thanks 

• Like 1

I believe there is a CoC supplement (for an earlier edition) for games in space, then you could also look in the stand along TTRPG Alien (which is supposedly the quintessential sci-fi horror system).

Alternatively, I think we'd be glad to help you out with creating specific skills/occupations or recommending good ones. What type of game are you planning on running? What is the setting like? For example, are the players going to all live on a spaceship or be astronauts? Or do you plan for them to take on the roles of aliens themselves?

• Like 1

-Voice of the Legion

As of now, Chaosium has only released a sample of Cthulhu Icarus in Cthulhu Through The Ages. There are rumors of a campaign or full-blown supplement in the works. Stygian Fox's Salo's Glory is a scenario on that setting, tho. In the old Miskatonic University Monographs there were a couple of sci-fi supplements under the name "Cthulhu Rising". The scenario collection Strange Aeons II had "Time After Time", which is set on a space ship as well.

• Like 4