Apple Lane stats conversion

Mac

I have not run an RQ game for 25 years, but am really pumped to try to build an RQ group in my rural neighbourhood.  Having followed the forums and FB Threads regarding scenarios for total newbies, I have decided the 3 scenarios in my tattered and torn Apple Lane edition are still the best way to introduce total system newbies ( not to mention reintegrating my wife and I).  So, before I waste hours and hours........has anyone out there converted Apple Lane stats yet?????.....Pretty please

6 minutes ago, Mac said:

Thanks - are you referring to the conversion info at the end of th RQG  book or am I missing a specific resource?

Yeah that should be it. There's a seperate PDF version of just that chapter available too but you can just use the stuff in the book.

I too have looked at this and I'm not so sure it's that straight forward. The question is who / what gets to count as an initiate - cause that's where the (even limited) rune magic starts to fly. Should the Rock Lizard Mother have Rune Magic - probably. The RQG PCs will likely have more and better skills than RQ2 (even those with previous experience) though Spirit Magic will be well down. What dose reusable Rune Magic mean to Whiteye's defense and tactics? Warding, Sanctify, Multispell, Extension etc are Common Rune Magic's.

1 hour ago, Furry Fella said:

I too have looked at this and I'm not so sure it's that straight forward. The question is who / what gets to count as an initiate - cause that's where the (even limited) rune magic starts to fly. Should the Rock Lizard Mother have Rune Magic - probably. The RQG PCs will likely have more and better skills than RQ2 (even those with previous experience) though Spirit Magic will be well down. What dose reusable Rune Magic mean to Whiteye's defense and tactics? Warding, Sanctify, Multispell, Extension etc are Common Rune Magic's.