Destroyed Lunar colony in southern Zola Fel valley circa 1625?

seasparrow

So help out a newcomer to Glorantha. Make sure I have this straight in my head-- The Zola Fel river valley, AKA River of Cradles has three broad regions:

1. Northern stretch, centered around Pavis/Big Rubble. Sartartite/Pavis urban culture mostly.

2. Central region, "Sun County", culturally Yelmalian.

3. Southern Region. Page 126 of "Runequest: Roleplaying in Glorantha" says the lower valley had been settled by Lunar farmers, but this colony was destroyed around 1625.

Where could I find out more about this colony? Seems like an interesting region, and ripe for a campaign setting.

Also, wouldn't the ruins of Corflu be here as well? Or are they completely submerged? Do Wolf Pirates range along that coast?

Is there any canonical writing on this post Lunar colony in 1625 or later?

Or has your Own Glorantha (May Vary) touched down in this area? How did you handle it?

Keep in mind I am new to Glorantha, and my next planned purchase is the Bestiary, so I am a few months budgeting time away from owning Sourcebooks or Guides. But if someone is interested enough to summarize those sources, or even just speculate on their own theories, or point me to some blog posts or other material, I would be very grateful. I am interested in the Lunar Colony, both before and after 1625, and in that whole southern Zola Fel region in general.

Thank you!

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

22 minutes ago, seasparrow said:

3. Southern Region. Page 126 of "Runequest: Roleplaying in Glorantha" says the lower valley had been settled by Lunar farmers, but this colony was destroyed around 1625.

This area was being used to grow hazia, a strong narcotic native to Dagori Inkarth highly in demand in the late Lunar Empire, as well as rice, flax, and cotton. The area is centered on Fort Raus, named for the appointed ruler, Duke Raus of Rone, and are known as the Grantlands.