Help me understand lunar theology, philosophy and ideology

Elcid321

Hello there, i'm need of some help.

As the title of this thread implies, i need help understanding lunar theology, philosophy and ideology. I'm asking becuase i'm going to play a Runequest: Glorantha campaign soon, and i'm interested in playing a lunar, and thus, need help understanding their ideas, religion, motivation, etc.

I have some very basic knowledge of the theology: The red godess was dead, then brought back to life, and therefore, is in the middle of everything, and because of that, chaos is also a natural part of the world.

Correct me if i'm wrong, and help me expand my knowledge.

The goal of the Lunar Way is to become Illuminated.

They do this by following in the seven footsteps of the Goddess - from a position of relative innocence, one descends to death, darkness and degradiation before being illuminated and rising to a position of superior enlightenment.  The acceptance of chaos is integral to their philosophy.  Other enlightened religions acknowledge that Chaos is part of this world but do not make its acceptance a part of becoming enlightened.  On the road to enlightenment, it's the difference between sipping tea and having an acid trip.  The Lunar Way is quicker and more dangerous because it uses Chaos and the Lunars willingly accept the increased spiritual carnage that their use of chaos brings.

They have special magics due to their knowledge of the Moon Rune, which could substitute for other runes.  HeroQuest Glorantha called them Glamours but I don't know how RuneQuest: Glorantha will treat them.