Keeping adventurers from different homelands together

GoldShogun

Hello all,

About to DM my first Runequest game and need some advice on keeping adventurers from multiple homelands together.

My party consists of:

• A Yelm-Worshipping Grazelander noble
  • Orlanthi heavy infrantryman from Sartar
  • A Storm Bull Bison Rider
  • An Ernaldan from Esorlia

While I'm still new to the world of Glorantha I do know at least a good amount of information of the world to know that this party is quite diverse culture-wise and also knowing some of the relations between the cultures such as the hostility between the Grazelands and the tribes from Prax. Nonetheless I allowed the players to choose adventurers from the core rulebook cultures as I find it quite interesting to run a campaign with players from diverse cultures and cults. However while I'm quite happy to run a campaign with this party I'm finding it difficult to give a reason to keep the party together especially once an adventure ends and they go back to their regular lives.

I've been thinking of starting the party in Sartar as it is often recommended but even then I am having trouble to figure out what could bring a Yelmite Grazelander there especially as it would be quite difficult to continue his cult obligations and recover rune points. A way around that I have thought of is that the adventurers would return to their homelands after each season but again I find it difficult to find reasons why they would go back to their homelands each season and group up together once a new adventure starts.

Any advice on this situation would be greatly appreciated and any information/tips on how others have kept multi-homeland adventurers together would be great to know!

• Thanks 1